Calendar

I teach regular classes at Patchwork Corner in Hemel Hempstead. These classes run throughout the year, in three terms. Each class is 2-3 hours long, depending on the time slot. Often the students will all choose to be working on the same project but you are welcome to bring your own project to work on. I will take requests for topics to be covered in future classes and indeed design and write books as specified by my students. These are very relaxed classes where everyone learns from each other. If you would like to join one of these classes, please get in touch with Patchwork Corner on (01442) 259000.

I also do a talk, entitled "Quilter? Artist? Lunatic?". This is an approximately 1 hour talk about my journey in quilting. No two are ever quite the same as I bring about 20 quilts from what I have on hand at the moment. You will always get to see a range from my earliest warts and all learning quilts to my latest projects. Talks are charged at £115 plus travel.

I also teach a range of workshops, details of which can be found on my workshops page.

I will be speaking and teaching at the following locations:

Date Time Event Organiser/Location
July 2018
Wed 4th Jul Morning Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Thu 5th Jul Afternoon Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Thu 5th Jul Evening Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Wed 11th Jul Morning Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Thu 12th Jul Afternoon Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Thu 12th Jul Evening Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Wed 18th Jul Morning Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Thu 19th Jul Afternoon Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Thu 19th Jul Evening Regular class Bennetts End Community Centre
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
August 2018
Wed 1st Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Germany
Thu 2nd Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Germany
Fri 3rd Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Germany
Sat 4th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Germany
Sun 5th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Germany
Wed 15th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Sweden
Thu 16th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Sweden
Fri 17th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Sweden
Sat 18th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Sweden
Sun 19th Aug Evening Non-quilting event
Sweden
Wed 29th Aug All day Non-quilting event
Herts
September 2018
Sat 29th Sep Evening Non-quilting event
Herts
December 2018
Sat 1st Dec Evening Non-quilting event
Sheffield
Sun 2nd Dec Evening Non-quilting event
Sheffield
March 2019
Wed 13th Mar Evening Non-quilting event
London
April 2019
Sat 6th Apr Evening Non-quilting event
Herts